0 Items

Proud owner of a Verne Nautilus

5.0 rating
September 7, 2020

I’m very satisfied with my purchase of a Raconteur Verne Nautilus.
To begin with, the beauty of the watch is truly amazing and the perfectly balanced weight gives the watch a seamless fit to my wrist. The watch is also very accurate. After doing a test I found that my piece had an accuracy of just +3 seconds per day. Furthermore, the fact that The Nautilus is waterproof and very durable, enables me to wear the watch 24/7 regardless of what I’m doing. It doesn’t matter if I have a meeting at the office or spend a week hiking in the mountains, I can still wear the watch. I even kept it on during a sauna session this weekend!
Last but not least. I’ve never recieved so many nice comments for a watch, it is a true beauty and since its so versatile I have found that I seldomly use any other watch.

Tony Wallin

Verne 150/300

4.0 rating
September 4, 2020

Sitting organised and calm on my sofa I opened the packaging and box. Instantly I knew my choice of the red dial Verne had been the correct one. Classically subdued indoors and vibrantly changeable in daylight. My sizing exercise over the next hour revealed my fears over the butterfly clasp bracelet to be true. Similar to other watches I own it’s just not possible to fine tune the fit to my taste. Out came my box of straps. Next discovery is how close the pins sit relative to the case – no chance of a leather NATO squeezing through. And therefore I’ve ended up with it on thin vintage Bond NATO.
Really great looking watch however if that beads of rice bracelet could come with a more traditional clasp with micro adjustments it would get some formal wear to match the amount of casual wrist time.

Colin Muir

Absolutely everything that I hoped

5.0 rating
September 4, 2020

I bought the Verne bi-compax. Have been using it day to day for two months and I have only positive things to say about the watch. The watch feel very well made and the finish is amazing. I like how easy it is to change between the straps, makes it possible to easily match your outfit.
Will 100% back/buy next product!
10/10

Martin Bergstedt

High Quality Watch—Love It!!

5.0 rating
September 3, 2020

Just got my Verne Bi-Compax and I am so pleased! The packaging was extremely nice coming in a high quality wooden box with a microfiber cloth and the extra watch strap I ordered. The watch itself has a great weight to it and you can tell immediately that it is well made. I have already gotten lots of comments on it too. The exhibition back is a great addition as well that I would definitely recommend! Overall I love it and it has quickly become my everyday watch and I am looking at getting the Nautilus now!

Kai

Verne Bi-Compax Watch

5.0 rating
September 3, 2020

Following the kickstarter in which I participated, I received the Verne Bi-Compax watch (Panda color). What a nice surprise !! This watch comes out of another era, and of the most beautiful effect with the choice of this ST1901 movement taken by Seagul from the Venus Caliber 175 movement which fully fits in the desired Vintage look. The whole in an aesthetic coherence with the universe raised by the theme of the adventures of Jules Verne “From the Earth to the Moon”. Really crazy !!
Certainly, I will be attentive to the future creation of Raconteur Watch.
Jordan

Jordan

Great panda dial watch

5.0 rating
September 3, 2020

It’s dial color is very good two tone.
And it has good case shape.
Wire lug and inner bezel is so good and unique

Jeong

Great watch, great price

5.0 rating
September 3, 2020

Considering the humble price tag, this piece is outstanding. Pledged for a Nautilus during the kickstarter, and I am thoroughly impressed by the sheer quality of it. I was not expecting the luminescence to be of such quality. It also shows that a lot of thought went into the presentation. It took some days to get accustomed to the weight of the piece, but that might also be because I’m more used to lighter watches.
Overall, big fan of your work, good job!

Jakob

Awesome and perfectly working

5.0 rating
September 3, 2020

Like my Raconteur very much. Goes like… yes, clockwork. Looking good with both straps and suites my style. Took a while for me to decide, now I’m so pleased I did!!

Susanna
0

HEMINGWAY

VERNE NAUTILUS

VERNE BI-COMPAX

EARHART